My own Summer

When Aida last April dropped me what was a “prototype” of her new skin, Summer, I fell madly in love and never took it off since.

I begged and begged for a release because I was scared  she might forget about this beauty, but she promised it would definitely be out sooner or later. Today shortly after logging in SL, Aida dropped a folder without saying anything, and as soon as I wore the skin in it, I immediately recognized Summer as the prototype skin I couldn’t part myself from.

I am so so happy now to be able to share Summer with you all.

Glam Affair’s latest release which will be out in just a couple of days at the Summerfest ’13 event; Summer comes in 2 skintones, America and Jamaica, 5 different makeups (different for each skintone) and the standard 4 eyebrows colors.

Summer is a perfect name for this skin because it has such a glow,  just like any skin would have when suntanned. My favourite detail of Summer is the highlights on the cheekbones which in my opinion give Summer an outstanding character.

Here below Summer in America skintone in the 5 makeups available.

 

Here below Summer in Jamaica skintone in the 5 makeups available.

Summer from Glam Affair is shown here above in both skintones and all the different makeups. No Photoshop was used except for cropping the images.
Just click on the pictures to see them larger in size.

Stylesheet:

Skin: Glam Affair Summer – by Aida Ewing, available only from June 15th at Summerfest ’13
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Lory Mesh Hair – by MissAllSunday Lemon available now at The Arcade Gacha
Necklace: Necklace [MANDALA]YAKUSHI jewelry by Kikunosuke Eel

 

Leave a Reply

