In a bar under the sea.

Colour! Yes once again I am wearing bright colours, what is going on with me????

The inspiration on the composition of this outfit came from this lovely orange skirt by Gibberish which is actually a group gift, can you believe it? It’s so so pretty!

in-a-bar-under-the-sea-2

At first I really didn’t know what to match it with and I was thinking about going to shop for something new, but then I remembered about the Maitreya new release that I had recently purchased and voila! A perfect outfit for this spring! And aren’t the socks from Maitreya just right?

in-a-bar-under-the-sea-1

So now I needed to look for the perfect place to shoot this outfit. I remembered visiting this bar a few months back, but I couldn’t remember its name and finding the landmark in my crazy inventory was absolutely impossible. So after a whole lot of searching I remember I had bought one of these lovely glasses during my previous visit, the landmark was no longer a mystery! The bar is located at Iron Fist sim and here’s the slurl for it:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Iron%20Fist/208/47/27

in-a-bar-under-the-sea-3

For the title of this post this time i used the title of an album instead of a song. In a Bar under the Sea is an album of a Belgian band that I love called dEUS (they want the name to be spelled like this), so if you are curious check out this song, Roses, out of this album.

Stylesheet:

Hair: Maitreya – Faye in Copper

Skin: Lelutka – London Tan 10

Skirt: Gibberish – Dorothy Pleated Skirt

Turtleneck: Maitreya – Savoir in FuchsiaRed

Shoes: Maitreya – Velvet Chichi in Amethyst

Socks: Maitreya – Toeless Slouch Pink-Violet

Bracelet: [Armidi Gisaci] Healing Koi Bangle – Daisy

Leave a Reply

