Satellite of Love

I have been quite busy with my RL and generally uninspired with SL recently, but today something clicked and I am back on track again.
Inspiration came visiting this awesome sim by Am Radio called The Space Between the Trees, which has recently reopened.

satellite_001-copy

Putting together an outfit proved to be quite easy, due to the massive shopping I have done in the past week. Let’s face it, the new stuff that designers have released in the past few days, plus the sales and the hunts has been ridiculous. Enough to drive any fashionista crazy!satellite_004

One of the highlights of many girl’s week has been the unexpected (at least for me!) release of the new Curio skins by the ever awesome Gala Phoenix. I have bought her skins in the past, but ended up almost never wearing them because I felt like I wasn’t looking “me”. This time I must say that I had to go for a fatpack, the skins are so well made, delicate and with the greatest makeups you can wish for, and they come in 3 faces, so it’s almost impossible not to find one to fit to perfection!

satellite_005

Soundtrack to the post: U2 covering Lou Reed’s Satellite of Love

Stylesheet:

Hair – Maitreya Piper II in Caramel

Skin – :GP: Sundust [Dark] Breeze-Pure 2

Shoes – !~( jcshoe )~ bettie BLACK

Scarf -Maitreya Long Scarf * Black

Socks – Maitreya Sculpted Socks – Red

Sweater – *LeeZu Baxter* WoolPulli FRENCH /red

LR Sadie Satin Shorts – Black (the store has a massive sale going on, everything for 25L!)

Leave a Reply

